Three Endowments in the name of former Professors Prof. S.Renganathan Prof. P.Kanagasabapathy and Prof. T.Thyagarajan of the Department of Instrumentation Engineering are instituted in the year 2014.

Every year eminent professors from reputed international universities were invited to deliver Endowment Lectures; which is beneficial for the UG students, PG students, research scholars and faculty members of the department.




Endowment Lectures – Chief Guest

2015 -2016

Dr. Anuradha Annaswamy,

Director, Active Adaptive Control Laboratory, MIT, USA.


Dr. Liuping Wang,

Professor in Control Theory and its Applications, RMIT, Australia.


Dr. Visakan Kadirkamanathan

Professor, Dept. of Automatic Control and System Engg., University of Sheffield, UK. 


2016 -2017

Dr. Sirish L. Shah

Professor, University of Alberta, Canada.


2017 - 2018

Dr. N. Sundararajan,

Professor(Retired.), Senior Research Fellow School of Computer Science & Engineering, Narryang Technological university(NTU), Singapore. 


2018 - 2019

Dr. Antonio Visioli,

Professor, Department of mechanical & Industrial Engineering, University of Brescia, Italy .


2019 - 2020

Prof. Dr. -Ing. Sebastian Engell,

Department of Biochemical and Chemical Engineering, Process Dynamics and Operations,  TU Dortmund University, Germany. 


2020 - 2021

Prof. Dr. Srinivas Palanki

Regional Director,

TMAC - Southeast

Professor, Chemical & Biomolecular

Engineering, Lamar University, Texas, USA.



Daniel Honc, PhD, Associate Professor, HOD

University of Pardubice

Department of Process Control

Pardubice, Czech Republic